How to contact ME!!!!
Transmittion coming thru!


My scrap NOTE book

MY crafty guestbook


This cool place called Diaryland










FUNKY MUNKY:
Bits and Pieces: Edition one through six


Fun Stuff to have:


The internet is feeling: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com *****Diary Info:
* Diaryland: Don�t have a diary, get one, they are fun
*****HTML HELP��.
*HTML Tutorial: One of the best and easiest
Color Guide: One of the best
* HTML Cheatsheet: Great way to look it up


*****Fun Junk
* Pig Latin meets with Refrigerator magnets online

<





TODAY'S FOOTPRINTS



Randon Entries:

A purrfect entry.......A shout out to Kittylicious!!!!!!!!

TIME: 1:51 a.m.

DATE: Friday, Jul. 19, 2002



I am feeling: <The current mood of lauren7532@yahoo.com at www.imood.com


One Year ago Today Quotes or thoughts:
Last Year's Entry Link:
Plans for this morning Bedtime for me.......1:55 am.....So late



TODAY'S HEADLINES, HILARIOUS JUNK, AND SIDE STORIES

Well I want to give a shout out before I get ready to go to bed. Well I am so not tired and what stinks if I take something right now I will be tired when I get ready to go to work so this stinks.....Rock and a hard place.........

Well I want to give a shout out....I join the Kittylicious clinque and the person behind it, she is a sweetie....She email me and I email her back because so she knows that I am a cat lover. I have three cats (yes I do talk about them way too much) And she email me back. Now that is a sweetie.

Kristen has two cats. One name Snowflake (a pretty name for a white cat) and the other one is Tom. A tabby like mine. By the way, I love kittens as well. And yes I will be email you back just to see what you are up to. A cat lover is a good person indeed. Purrr........

I just love cats because they do show their appreciation by purring which to me is one of the most sweetest sound I ever heard.

I fell in love with the kittens because of Mitten. She is such a special cat and growing up with her was wonderful. She know when I need her.......SHe is such a smart cat. She loves music so when I got this one radio that you just hit a button the radio comes on. Mitten, no joking, would sit on this radio until the music would come on and lay down where I sleep. She only sleeps on my side unless I am there. But it is a true story. I was always wondering how this radio would get on and there she was but I didn't connect them together until I caught her. She didn't know it but I was leaving and then I came back in my room to get something so my door was open and I saw her get on my radio and sit down and get up and sit down and get up..This happen for four times and she got the button and sat down and layed down.....So smart.

Another cute cat story and I will leave it to this one......I went away from college and only come down once a weekend every month. NOt long. And all of a sudden Mitten starts losing hair. She got so bad. And the vet thought that it was that she got allergies. (A little humor: I got a lot of allergies as well so weird) and so that is what the vet thought was the problem. This problem lasted over a year. It was really bad. Mitten would get so bald and she look terrible. It look like we abuse the cat. And we took her to get this shot every month. Well recently I decided to take the rest of my classes at home and so I moved back in. No joking allowed but after a couple of weeks later I noticed that she stop pulling her hair and her hair is getting fulled. A couple of months later, she stop pulling her hair and her hair got to be so fulled. NO joke. And I took her to get her shots (yearly shots) the vet noticed the her hair pulling has stop completely and he ask my step mom Barbara what was the difference....something happen differently and that is when Barbara said something about me being there recently.......That is when the vet said that because I was away it was way too much trama. He says that I am her mommy and that having me back in her life make her better. And Barbara even says that. I mean a year later...this summer she is a fluffy cat as can be. She is going to be celebrating her birthday soon. 20 this October 30.......And she still jumps up on my bed and she can still run very well. Her confidence is not good as it used to be but she is as sweet as can be. I just wish she knows where the kiddy litter is. Crazy story.......She is not getting gray hairs but black hairs. True story......Don't we wish we can get that instead of gray hairs. Oh I did forget.....Some people were wondering about her ears because they know I put a picture of her up. ONe of my favorite pictures of her. I will try to upload it here. One of her ears is down due to a blood clot in her ear and the vet fix it but he says that she probably get it back and it won't hurt her so that is why one of her ears idis down but the other one she had all her life.. When she was a baby, she was connected by the ears and the mother cat started to chew on the ear and pull them apart so know there are two cats with only half an ear. (I wish we got the other one) Can you imagine that. When I write about this story, I think of the mother cat in Chicago (I think that is where they lived) and the house got on fire, so the mother cat pick up her little kittens one by one and took them out. After the third on is when she got burn so much that she just went in with her eyeslid burn and she couldn't see. she took all five out. When the firefighters came they saw her with the fifth cat and put her and the rest of the cats in a cage. And while she was in there, with her eye lids so burn so badly, she still did a head count to see if she got them all. Can you image that. Now a days you see on the news, mothers kill two or FIVE of their children and here this animal this beautiful creation that God has put on this earth made sure that she saved all her babies. I means her fur was so burn badly and she couldn't see. Imagine that. Now that is a remarkable story. ANd I think of this mother with my cat and this other cat doing the same thing. She sense that Mitten and this other cat needed to be seperated. That is another amazing story. Like I said before......they are GOd's beautiful creations that He has given to us to take care of and believe me I am so thankful for being given the blessing of taking care of my little Mitten for so long.

Sorry d-landers I got so sentimental..... But I can't help it, my little Mitten does that to me.....She might be a little orange ball of fur but she def has a heart three times her size. As far as the the mother cat that save all her little ones. I just hope she receive a home that treats her like a queen.....Whiskas pouches for life.......That is what she should received. I better not stop here. I should talk about Oliver and Barney. Oliver is the purrfect cat around. He is the only cat that I know has the power to make a dog lover to love a cat. We save him from the snow storm. I brought Mitten in the house when it was way too cold to leave out Cinnamon (our late dog) and so I brought in Mitten and there was this faint meow and I said to Dad there is something wrong because Mitten is already in. He heard the meow but he thought it was MItten. Well I went to the meow sound was and It was at the Garage door and so I open it up and this little tiny cat comes in from the cold and shivering.....I pick him up and that was it.....He was adorable and beautiful. And my dad said we need to put him in there and give him some water and all this stuff. So I held him until he was warm and we left him in the garage because Mitten didn't really appreciate him. She was the only cat on the block for a long time. So we kept him in there with Cinnamon. He didnt' care. I think Oliver just wanted to get out of the cold. Well we kept him until we find his owners. During this time he stayed in the garage with Cinnamon until we do so. Well we put it in the newspaper about him. We got some phone calls with people basically lying about they had a cat and they lived 20 miles away. They wanted to see if he was pretty and keep him. Well even this one lady stop by and look at him and thought it was her neighbors and we told her that the neighbor needs to come. During this time, The dog lover that Barbara is she started to pay attention to Oliver and even named him. It is a supurb name for that cat. Anyways, She spent more time with him and he started to act more like a dog because I guess he is spending time with a dog growing up......Wagging his tail and meows when you say his name. Something about him that attracted to Barbara's heart. And when the neighbor look at Oliver, she said that woman earlier was wrong, I saw a huge relief off of Barbara's face. I won't forget this moment. After Barbara close the door and said, "Beside I think he already has an owner and that is me" And from that day forward, Oliver grew up in our home and now is def. part of Barbara. Oliver would do anything for Barbara and follow her around. He sometimes comes to be but she is his mommy. Now that is a cute story. As far as Barneys incarnation into the family. He pick us. He was so small and I thought he was a gerbil and we were going to find him a family. He was and still is a scardy cat. So we finally got to touched him and then pick him up. What was special about this stinker and why we really kept him. He loves those whiskas pouches and one time we open one up and all of a sudden a high pitch MIckey mouse meow came out of his mouth......And that just did it. We kept him afterward. Oliver is big and muscular and Mitten is thin and light and a kitten style cat. But Barney, he is a weenie dog......Thin but way long. That cat as a tail so long and he is so long. Barbara joke around that if that cat got one more inch longer we are going to send a picture of him in the worlds records for the longest cat. He is so long that he can't control the back side to him especially when he runs and tries to stop. His butt hits his face. Imagine this for a minute. Its funny, isn't it............ Boy they are all special...My dad joked around and said that we would never have close to four cats like we had in Ohio........hehhehe I bet he is eating his words right now....... Well I am off to bed. Sweet dreams and don't let the bed bugs bite.



Take a Step Backwards - Go ON Forward

1 Any cool comments about this wacky entry!



Picture, Quote, JOke, or crazy thing for today:
Personal Song Lyrcs"You see I am jaded at time" Orgy's Revival

Site Meter

Backup Five Steps

I will be here tomorrow - Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005

Gosh I think I am able to breath - Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2004

That is my relative, ziggy - Monday, Nov. 01, 2004

no bright eyes but always bushy tail - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

litte update from me.... - Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004











Other Diaryrings are below!!!
Diaryrings part 3: Recent
Diaryrings: ME
Diaryrings: Interests