How to contact ME!!!!
Transmittion coming thru!


My scrap NOTE book

MY crafty guestbook


This cool place called Diaryland










FUNKY MUNKY:
Bits and Pieces: Edition one through six


Fun Stuff to have:


The internet is feeling: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com *****Diary Info:
* Diaryland: Don�t have a diary, get one, they are fun
*****HTML HELP��.
*HTML Tutorial: One of the best and easiest
Color Guide: One of the best
* HTML Cheatsheet: Great way to look it up


*****Fun Junk
* Pig Latin meets with Refrigerator magnets online

<





TODAY'S FOOTPRINTS



Randon Entries:

Part three.......blood clots and what not............

TIME: 11:08 a.m.

DATE: Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2003



I am feeling: <The current mood of lauren7532@yahoo.com at www.imood.com


One Year ago Today Quotes or thoughts:
Last Year's Entry Link:




TODAY'S HEADLINES, HILARIOUS JUNK, AND SIDE STORIES

Well third part to my wonderful trip to Ohio...

Last time I last talk about was Spending breakfast with my sister, Jenny. After that we went to see My grandpa, Poppy. And my Aunt Cheryl was there. And Poppy was basically himself which is a great thing to see. He was talking about him and his right hand woman, Jenny and how much he appreciate her.

It takes a different perceptive of what I think of Jenny. I think she is the most wonderful sister, hands down. SHe is an incredible person with lots of patience. She has always put somebody else for her and thus no exception to that. Poppy has a hard time hearing and has some nervous problems due to him being a POW at the War War II. She knows what to do and how to control it so he would feel like he is in control. She makes sure he ate and that he is doing what he is suppose to be doing. Listening to him just is sweet. I admire her already but I so much admire her more. Back to the story about Poppy, he was joking and just having himself a grand time except for the physical therapy...There was just a scary moment with his leg being so swell up. THe physical therapist called up the doctor and he said that it would be good just to go in to make sure there is no blood clots.

So off to the hospital. Jenny had to pick up my beautiful niece, Samantha.

And so Aunt Cheryl and I went to the hospital and that was a crazy adventure right there. We had to make sure that there was no banging of his leg that just got repair.

Good news is that no blood clots.

So we went to see my grandma, Ma.

When I came into the room, I notice her face but not the rest of her. I guess I am not use to her just being so tired and not her. I usually see her when she is fix up and primp up and well her hair is oily and just so tired. And her arms have black and blue huge marks where they were trying to get vein for iv. But I was so glad to see her and I got a chance to talk to her and it was great to see her. I probably look worse then she did if I had to go through what she had to go through. It was a sad reminder of how sick she was. BUT I was still glad to see her. And she is almost finish with her pancretitas but she now has galt (Spelling?) in her feet where it is arthuritis and they hurt and now blood clots in her legs. Yep Poppy didn't have them but she does. Good news is that she might be going home soon. I do hope that is a good sign and not a sign that they just want to kick her out.

After that was finish,I went home and told mom that I wanted to treat her to dinner.

We went to A & J's resturant and it was good food. Sweet Potato Fries..YUM does not describe the flavor of that goodness. And then she treated me to a new place for icecream. They had some good icecream and some good peanut butter. It is not as good as Friendly's but it is a close, very close representative of good Peanut butter.

Third day, woke up and went through some crafts at the churches. There were some nice snowmen there and thus had to get them. After that we went and just relax and at at Joe's Resturant. Anybody that is in the Cleveland Area. Go to Joe's Resturant and eat some German Dumpling Soup. Eat some. Eat a lot. It is the best tasting soup ever..And got myself a quart of some good German Dumpling Soup to take home. I should have bought two quarts. Remember to do that next time I am up there. YUmm

And then I went back to my second location to stay and that is Jenny's home. I was staying at my mom's location and it was a great place to stay but I thought I would spend some time with Jenny at her location. It is a beautiful home and Jenny also updated it from it being my late grandma's home to her home. And Jenny should be a home designer. She did a wonderful job. She put in hardwood floors in the entryway and put white pant in the kitchen which made the room so beautiful and just the wonderful colors and that bathroom is wonderful. STill am amaze by the light fixtures. Just wonderful. I know I said wonderful so many times but it is really can be put in a magazine wonderful goodities. Great job.

And then I got a chance to see her cat, Baby Shadow. Shadow is a wonderful and friendly and sweet cat. If any cat that comes close to Mitten it is her...It is her. Shadow was so friendly to me in seconds. After my nap, I woke up to see her on top of the sofa just staring at me and just waiting for me to wake up. So Friendly.

And then we went out to eat which Jenny treated again. She just so treats me more then I need to be treated. And we went to Friendlys and got myself some peanut butter topping and believe me I made sure I got a lot of it. YUmm and off I went back to Jenny's place and slept on the sofer bed. And that bed was so soft. Great sleep and thus the next day I head back home to reality and this cubicle island........but this time even with crap hitting the wall, I am so much in better spirits. I really am........I need that vacation and I feel great....Tomarrow is the last installment of my trip and then back to the normal programing of my entries from my regular day life...



Take a Step Backwards - Go ON Forward

0 Any cool comments about this wacky entry!



Picture, Quote, JOke, or crazy thing for today:


Site Meter

Backup Five Steps

I will be here tomorrow - Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005

Gosh I think I am able to breath - Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2004

That is my relative, ziggy - Monday, Nov. 01, 2004

no bright eyes but always bushy tail - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

litte update from me.... - Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004











Other Diaryrings are below!!!
Diaryrings part 3: Recent
Diaryrings: ME
Diaryrings: Interests